K5, P1 for Me

Time to catch up on back projects.  I started this next pair in April 2015 and finished them in July in time to wear to work at the start of the new school year.

14069697008_f66b0a1368_b

As per usual, I made them toe-up, two-at-a-time with a gusset and heel flap. The pattern is a simple k5, p1 ribbing.  I think that would be too wide for some colorways, but since is colorway has enough going on I think that gave it some focus.

IMG_2413_medium2

The yarn is Fortissima Socka Cotton Color by Schoeller+Stahl.  The colorway is 6504.  The yarn is a fingering / 4 ply with 45% Cotton, 42% Wool, 13% Nylon.  Each skein is 392 meters / 100 grams.  I used maybe 2/3 of each skein.  The yarn feels like it will wear like iron.

IMG_2412_medium2

I’ve worn them a few times. For this hot climate that amount of cotton does make them cooler, but they still feel like a wool sock, which I like.  I love that I can wear them with tan or blue slacks.

Leave a comment