Kathy’s Christmas Socks

I started hitting the socks on June 8 and finished them just before Christmas in December. I think I’ve been knitting less this year than most years. Part of the problem maybe Facebook. In the past, I would knit while watching TV. Now I tend to scroll through Facebook while I watch TV. In any case, the long flight to Singapore in July  and in the long flight back to the US in time for Christmas gave me enough time to finish.

15991436020_0f61bcc1ba_z

They are a simple K3, p1 pattern. I knit them toe up, two at a time.  The yarn is  Opal Memory by Zwerger Garn in colorway 2493.  I was worried that the socks were too big. I was thinking she had a size larger than she does. However, she was says they fit well and I really warm? Who could ask for more?

Leave a Reply

