Thank You Kapas!

Just a few photos to remember dear Kapas who died on January 7. 

She first came into my life in September 2002 thanks to Megan, a former colleague. She knew Kapas’ original owner, knew she’d been abandoned, saw she wasn’t making it on her own and so found her a home with me.

She brought Kapas over on my birthday, September 19.

Here is Kapas in Singapore, enjoying the Sunday afternoon sun.
Kapasinsun

She spent time each day out on the balcony.

Kapasonbalcony
Kapas liked to be under blankets. When frightened in KL she would hide under the bedspread.  In cold Minnesota she loved to snuggle beneath the down comforter.  In Singapore she would snuggled beneath the bedspread next to Kent when he would read on weekend afternoons. 

Kapasunderblanket

In the evenings, and sometimes earlier in the day, she took great delight in chasing sponge balls. 

Kapaswithball

Any time I brought flowers home, she would check them out.

Kapaswithbouquet

The cats recognized that suitcases meant we were going away. Kapas often climbed into Kent’s suitcase. She seemed to say, “Take me with you.”

Kapasinsuitcase

When we came home from trips late at night, she would do a happy dance, rubbing against us and our luggage.

Kapasdoinghappydance

I don’t have many photos of Kapas with this intent, alert, loving look on her face.  I’m glad I have this one.

Kapaslookingwise

Like most cats, Kapas has a gift for find the most comfortable places in the condo. I love how the tapestries compliment the colors of her fur.

Kapastapestries
Kapas was a great mom for Batu.  I found Batu the same day I adopted Kapas.  Batu was only 13 weeks old. Kapas was a patient mom who took time to play with Batu and treat her with love.

Batuandkapas
Kapas, thank you for being in our lives for almost ten years.  We miss you dearly. We are glad you aren’t suffering anymore.

Kapasincubby
Goodbye Sweetie.
2 thoughts on “Thank You Kapas!

  1. Susan, this is a beautiful tribute to Kapas, one so deserving for such a special and loving cat. Reading this tribute brought a me a few tears and smiles, and re-ignited forgotten memories. I will miss u Kapas xxx

  2. Hi Susan, Thanks so much for sharing this. It was a little difficult to see through the tears, but I’m sure you understand. What a beautiful little life your kitty was. I think Ella came along at the right time – cats are good at that.

Leave a Reply

