Ellie Cat

Meet Ellie.

At least, that is what I call her.  She is a local stray that I have watched grow from kitten to adult.  She is well-fed by various people at the condos.  Unfortunately, that doesn't fill her hunger for affection and attention. I carry a small amount of kibble on my walk, not because she needs the food, but because if I don't feed her she follows me.

She knows me well enough now that when she sees me coming she makes a certain cry and rushes out of the bushes to greet me.  I enjoy seeing her, but I wish she had a forever home.  I do wonder if she could be happy as an indoor cat after all this time on her own.
Leave a Reply

