105/365 May 6, 2010: Productivity Booster

I am amazed at how happy this picture makes me.  I rushed up to the mall last night to purchase a backup hard drive for a music teacher whose hard drive is failing and whose backup drive is also failing. (Don’t worry, we were in time and she didn’t lose any data and didn’t have much down time.)

While I was standing in line to purchase it, I saw this nifty device that props up my laptop, allowing me to use both monitors together as an extended desktop.  Instant productivity boost. I jumped in and tackled two different projects that I had been avoiding because I felt like I couldn’t see them, had to keep jumping between screens.

If you are fortunate enough to have an additional monitor and keyboard to use with your laptop, or if you have access to two monitors, this is a great set up– and the device only cost S$31 and it should work with any laptop 15″ and smaller. 

Img_0325

IMG_0325

 

Leave a Reply

