56/365 Feb. 28 Conference and Construction

My Saturday got off to a great start when I attended Andrew Churches‘ learning institute focused on project-based learning.  I already knew Andrew from his work with the revised, digital version of Bloom’s Taxonomy.   He is brilliant, a good presenter, and entertaining to boot. I especially appreciate the work time he built into the session so we could apply what we were learning.

Dsc00371

Here is a shot from the top floor of ASB. 

Img_0236

On on of my walks back to the Trident Hotel, I snapped a few photos.  I walked past a number of gravel piles.  Each had a dog perched on it. The local dogs were all of this basic size and shape, although color varied. 

Img_0238

Here is one section of the Trident Hotel in Bandra.

 

There is lots and lots of construction on the blocks between the hotel and the school. 

Img_0240

I saw a few of these tiny vehicles while in Mumbai.  I suspect they wouldn’t pass a crash test, but I’ll bet they are fuel-efficient. 

Img_0241

In the afternoon, I attended a really useful session presented by Kim Cofino and Chrissy Heller, both from the International School of Bangkok.

Dsc00377

Their session, Hardware is Not Enough,  articulated the teacher-facilitator relationship.  You can view their slides here.

Dsc00378

 

Leave a Reply

