55/365 Feb. 27: A Bit of Mumbai

I was a dutiful conference attendee. I attended every session except for the closing session and the Flat Classroom ones which kept conflicting with other events. As a result, I don’t have site-seeing photos.  However, on Friday night we were bused into town for the conference dinner.  I snapped a few shots from the bus window.

Dsc00346

There was a lovely, pastel sunset but none of my shots did it justice. 

Dsc00348

This was the view across the street from the restaurant. 

Dsc00361

This tranquil Buddha statue graced the restaurants patio. That is water running down the wall behind him. 

Dsc00356

Black-suited waiters strolled through the crowd with trays of drinks and delectables. 

Dsc00357

I enjoyed the conversations. I’m not usually a cocktail party person, so my enjoyment must have been due to the exceptionally good company I was keeping. 

Dsc00358

 

 

Leave a Reply

