52/365 Feb.23: On the Way to Mumbai

Before I flew home last September I asked Kent if I should bring anything back for him. His request made me laugh. He wanted me to bring him a large screen TV because the sets are so much cheaper in the US.  I tried to convince him that it wasn’t practical to carry one back.

Turns out he was right.  Here is one of the first sights I saw when I arrived at Changi Airport tonight for my flight to Mumbai.  Go figure.

Img_0230

Our plane appeared to be quite new.  Look at the spiffy toys available on the seat backs. RCA jack, USB port so you can view your photos or files, and a data port. Not quite sure how to use that one.

 


Img_0231

Look at the nice fold down cup holder and the spiffy remote. In a time when most airlines feel like budget airlines, Singapore Airlines is still provides a comfortable travel environment.

 


Img_0232

 

Leave a Reply

