39/365 Feb. 9, 2010: Festive Apples

This evening I walked across the street to The Woodgrove, a little shopping mall.  I was using the AXS machine to pay our Starhub bill (cable and internet) and our annual TV tax using my bank card.  While I waited for my turn, I glanced at the Chinese New Year booth nearby.  I was impressed with these apples.  I assume that when the apple was still green they pasted decals onto it so that as it ripened, these designs were grown as parts turned red and others didn’t.

Img_0204

IMG_0204

 

Leave a Reply

