15/365 Two Different Work Settings

On the top floor in my division, there is the lovely little nook near the stair well.  It is cooler and breezier there than most spots on campus, and the diffused light gives it a lovely atmosphere.   Yes, I could have adjusted the contrast more, but the two teachers did not really want to be in the photo, so I said I’d leave it dark.

Img_0131

That afternoon George and I went down to Sim Lim Square to research netbooks.  The conclusion I arrived at was that many have the same small keyboards as the Lenovo S-10.  Many of the ones with slightly larger keyboards haven’t been updated yet so are running older chip sets and less RAM, except for the Sony which is light years out of my budget range for this project.  Unless something wonderful arrives before we place the orders this spring, I suspect we’ll purchases the Lenovos since we have on-sight service.

 

Img_0132

 

Leave a Reply

