a doomed project

Okay. I knitted Tammy’s scarf no less than 3 times.  I washed it. I blocked it. The cats helped to block it.  I realized that Tammy, allergic to cats, wouldn’t appreciate that.  So I washed it. In the machine.  It is now felt. Poor doomed scarf.  I almost always use washable wool.  Guess this wasn’t superwash.  Sorry Tammy.  It is too small for you now.

One thought on “a doomed project

  1. sew up the sides or end or cut into some pieces and make a bag of some sort…I just realized you will be home in 2 days YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

